Open Educational Resources

This item is available for free to students through the law library subscription to West Academic Study Aids. It is in the hornbooks collection: Secured transactions in personal property are ubiquitous in modern business practice and make up a key part of modern commercial law. This volume, a streamlined version of the famous White & Summers Uniform Commercial Code practitioners text—the standard reference relied on by courts and business lawyers for nearly half a century—offers a succinct but in-depth introduction to Article 9 of the UCC. It is specifically designed to help students in the law school Secured Transactions course navigate through the Article 9 maze. This new edition incorporates the new amendments to Article 9 and related Code provisions, and updates the text in light of modern practice.

This item is available for free to students through the law library subscription to West Academic Study Aids. It is in the Concise Hornbook series: Provides law students with an in-depth introduction to the UCC without burdening them with unnecessary detail. Citations have been used to enable the reader to understand the kinds of cases that might be presented under particular provisions of the Code. The materials cover payment systems under UCC Articles 3, 4, 4A, and 5, as well as related statutes, regulations, and operating rules governing negotiable instruments, the banking system, the Federal Reserve, clearinghouses, electronic payments, and letters of credit.

This item is available for free to students through the law library subscription to West Academic Study Aids. It is in the Concepts & Insights series: Authoritative coverage describes and analyzes the law of sales under Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code, as well as under the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. Text provides the framework for sales and governing law, contract formation, implied terms, formal requirements, performance, and risk of loss. Also covers remedies, the rights to goods, and documentary sales.

This item is available for free to students using the law library subscription to West Academic Study Aids. It is in the hornbooks collection: The book will give students a rigorous introduction to the UCC without burdening them with needless citations. The new edition deals not only with the 1999 revisions to Article 9 but also with the recent revisions to Article 1. Of course, this edition also addresses the earlier revisions to Articles 5, 3 and 4. It has limited coverage of the failed attempt to revise Article 2.

This item is available for free to students through the law library subscription to West Academic Study Aids. It is a Hornbook Treatise: This book provides a comprehensive introduction to Articles 1 and 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC). It provides a useful resource for students and practitioners dealing with sales or contract issues. Students of contracts or sales and any practitioner dealing with sales or contracts issues will profit from this book's use.