This guide is intended as a resource for editors of the student-led journals at the University of Georgia School of Law. It includes frequently asked questions about topic selection, cite checking, ILL, and more.
If you are unable to locate through GAVEL, Hein Online or JSTOR, UGA Libraries has a search function to locate online and print journals within its catalog.
Resources for Locating Historical Cases, Statutes, Regulations, and Treatises
Includes government publications from the executive, judicial, and legislative branches of government as well as privately published series and treatises.
The most comprehensive online collection of records and briefs brought before the nation's highest court. This database includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements, and other official papers
Digitized collection of books, journals, and other items from major research libraries. To access click "Log In," select "University of Georgia," and click "Continue".
Resources for Locating United States Congressional Documents
Congressional publications including bills & laws, hearings, House & Senate documents and reports, legislative histories, CRS reports, and more going back to the 1st Session of Congress.
This database enables researchers access to the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Full text of historical American newspapers, including the Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post and Wall Street Journal.
Search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law. There is also a selection of major foreign language law publications included in the index covering over 295 jurisdictions.
