Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Practice Areas: Bankruptcy

Contact

Law Library Reference

Career Development Office

Student Professional Development

Bankruptcy Law Organizations

American Bankruptcy Institute - dedicated to research and education about bankruptcy. Members include attorneys, bankers, judges, lenders, professors and other bankruptcy professionals. ABI offers a discounted student membership of $20 for full time students for a maximum of 3 years. Members have access to:

  • ABI's Career Center
  • the ABIWorld database of articles on bankruptcy law
  • ABI Journal
  • ABI Law Review

American Bar Association, Business Law Section, Consumer and Business Bankruptcy Committees

Bankruptcy Law Section of the State Bar of Georgia - serves members of the State Bar of Georgia whose practice involves debtor-creditor issues in the consumer or commercial law areas by its sponsorship of seminars, publications and networking opportunities throughout the state. The site includes a roster of current members.

National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys – provides educational programs, workshops, webinars, newsletters, and the Attorney Finder database which includes free listings for members.

National Creditors Bar Association - trade association serving attorneys representing clients in matters relating to legal debt collection. Includes a geographic index of attorneys.

Keeping Current

American Bankruptcy Law Journal - available on Hein Online, LexisNexis, and WESTLAW

Bloomberg BNA Bankruptcy Resource Center - provides access to bankruptcy news, code, rules, and analysis. "People on the Move" tracks the activities of bankruptcy attorneys.

Journal of Bankruptcy Law and Practice - available on WESTLAW

NACBA Now - National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorney news briefs

University of Georgia Law LibraryUniversity of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Privacy Policy  | Contact Site Administrator 
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.