LibGuides: Research Resources: Foreign/International

UGA Law Library Reference

Research Resources

Phone: 706-542-6591

Email: lawref@uga.edu

º GAVEL online catalog
º Law Library website
º Library Hours
º Reference Services

Additional Resources

Treaty Research tutorial - Vanderbilt University

Foreign & International Materials

* off campus access available to Georgia Law community

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law - The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is a classic reference tool with > 2500 entries.*

EUR-lex - free access to EU law including treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals

Dispute Resolution Data This link opens in a new window
Aggregated data visualizations covering arbitration and mediation results worldwide. To access click on “Sign in” on the far right side of banner at the top, then click on “Academic Login” located under main LOGIN button. No off-campus access available to Georgia Law community.
Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new window
Overviews of legal system and current sources of legislation and case law in jurisdictions of the world
Global-Regulation.com This link opens in a new window
Legislation and technical standards search engine index in English covering 1,300,000+ laws and regulations from 47 countries with linking to the official full-text source
Global Arbitration Review This link opens in a new window
Arbitration articles and journals 2006-present and daily online arbitration news briefs
***on-campus access only
HeinOnline World Trials This link opens in a new window
UGA Only
Human Rights Documents This link opens in a new window
Full text documents from worldwide NGOs
ICLR.3 This link opens in a new window
Case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia
Investment Arbitration Reporter (IAReporter) This link opens in a new window
News & analysis service tracking international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments; also includes arbitrator profiles
Investor-State Law Guide This link opens in a new window
Investment treaty arbitration jurisprudence
KluwerArbitration This link opens in a new window
Database for international arbitration research containing commentaries from expert authors, primary source materials, and comparative practice tools. Account creation must be completed on Law School network.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926 This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions
Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970 This link opens in a new window
Historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the Europe, Latin America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Africa, and Asia.
Oxford Bibliographies - International Law This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative guidance to help researchers identify key information resources in specific areas/topics of international law
Oxford Legal Research Library This link opens in a new window
Integrated access across collections of key Oxford law research titles by subject area, including:
International Commercial Law
International Commercial Arbitration
Financial and Banking Law
Private International Law
Oxford Public International Law This link opens in a new window
Integrated access across Oxford international law services, including:
Oxford Reports on International Law
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
Oxford Historical Treaties
Oxford International Organizations
RIA Worldwide Tax Law This link opens in a new window
To access, select International under the Search Practice Area: dropdown menu. No off-campus access available to Georgia Law community.
UN iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, journals, working papers, and statistical data created by the United Nations
UN Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window
Free access to UN Treaties and related information
vLex Global This link opens in a new window
Legislation, cases, legal journals and e-books, news and forms from various countries and jurisdictions

ASIL

The American Society of International Law has a searchable database and a collection of research guides: