Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UGA Law Library Reference
Census Bureau - Economic Indicators
provides easy access to current federal economic indicators.
Census Bureau - States and Local Areas
Access to the data provided by the Statistical Abstract supplement publications, State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and County and City Data Book. The electronic version provides more current data as well as source links which allow the user to access additional data not included in Census Bureau publications. Also provided are links to additional statistical resources which are not included in the publications.
from the statistical office of the European Commission with the mission of providing high quality statistics for Europe
FedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of federal statistical information.
National Center for Health Statistics
The NCHS is the Nation's principal health statistics agency. They compile statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the citizenry.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published 1878 - 2011, was the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This site provides links to this historical data.
U.S. Census Bureau
source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data
search engine for data and statistics, retrieves graphs, charts, and tables
Bureau of Labor Statistics
domestic and international datasets collected by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The site includes descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), instructions on accessing datasets, tools for leveraging datasets, and several downloadable datasets themselves. It is anticipated that the public will use the datasets to “build applications, conduct analysis, and perform research.
A data analysis and extraction tool to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. You can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands then turn those spreadsheets into graphs and maps without any additional software.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
The Supreme Court Database
over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1791 and 2014 terms. Data points include parties to the suit, the legal provisions considered in the case, and the votes of the Justices.
- Survey Documentation and Analysis - SDA is a set of programs for the documentation and Web-based analysis of survey data. There are also procedures for creating customized subsets of datasets. This set of programs is developed and maintained by the Computer-assisted Survey Methods Program (CSM) at the University of California, Berkeley.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Tables selected from hundreds of US government and business reports, from 1999 to the present. US Federal statistical publications. Coverage from 1973. International statistical publications from the UN, EU, OECD, etc. Coverage from 1983. US State government, business, and research institute statistical publications. Coverage from 1980.
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law. All rights reserved.