Bloomberg BNAForeign/InternationalFull Text TreatisesHein OnlineHistorical MaterialsU.S Government
International Civil Litigation - Prof. Rutledge
This is the "Alphabetical List" page of the "Research Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Resources  

A listing of the research and reference databases subscribed to by the UGA Law Library, links to state and federal resources, and the topical guides created by the law librarians.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.uga.edu/resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Alphabetical List Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News and Events

Loading Loading...
blank padding

A-Z List of Subscription Databases

AccessUN index to United Nations documents published from 1946 to date
AILALink immigration statutes, regulations, case law, agency guidance, and AILA publications
ALM Legal Intelligence business information and intelligence about the legal industry, top U.S. and international law firms, and their clients*
American Founding Era Collection from ROTUNDA searchable digital editions of the papers of many major figures from the Founding Era under the Constitution, including:
Archives Unbound topically-focused digital collections of historical documents
Bloomberg  BNA legal, regulatory, economic & international law
Bloomberg Law opinions, regulations, statues, rules, and company information (Account Required)
CCH Intelliconnect tax law, securities, banking, trade law, health, medical and human resources law. Account creation must be completed on Law School computer.
CQEL- Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library CQ Almanac, Public Affairs, Supreme Court & Congress Collections,  CQ Researcher Plus, CQ Global Researcher, CQ Weekly,  Encyclopedia of American Government and CQ Voting & Elections
The Chronicle of Higher Education academic newspaper
Daily Report Online legal newspaper of Georgia; includes court decisions, noteworthy developments, and articles about the practice of law *
Discover PLUS from PLI Treatises, course handbooks, and forms by practice area from Practising Law Institute, a non-profit continuing legal education organization.
eBooks via ebrary full text ebooks on law and related material
EBSCO Legal Collection full text - scholarly peer-reviewed publications. Accessible via GALILEO.
ECCO - 18th Century Collections Online over 150,000 treatises published between 1701 and 1800
Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law

classic reference tool with more than 2500 entries

Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications. Accessible via GALILEO.
Fastcase federal and state primary law, newspaper archive, legal forms, and PACER access
FiscalNote search, track, and analyze federal and state legislation. To create an account, register here using your @uga.edu email address.
Foreign Law Guide current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world
Gale Virtual Reference Library full text reference resources including the National Survey of State Laws.  Also includes encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, and specialized reference sources.
Global Arbitration Review

arbitration articles and journals 2006-present and daily online arbitration news briefs

Hein Online

full text law reviews, journals, books, primary & secondary legal materials, PDF format

Human Rights Documents  full text documents from worldwide NGOs
ICLR Online case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales *
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia*
Index to Legal Periodicals complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective covers 1908 to 1981. A retrospective database that indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand
Investor State Law Guide investment treaty arbitration jurisprudence
Justis full text UK & Irish Case Law, UK Statute Law, and EU information
JustCite a multi-source legal search engine and citator with UK, Irish and EU cases, legislation and articles; includes links to external sources for unreported decisions and transcripts where available*
KluwerArbitration international commercial arbitration documents; select International Securities and Business and then KluwerArbitration.com
Knowledge Mosaic includes Securities Mosaic (disclosure and regulatory info), Communications Mosaic (legal broadcast and telecommunications info), Energy Mosaic (energy law info), Securities Risk Mosaic (risk analysis)  and Securities Litigation Mosaic (securities litigation info)
Law Journal Press Treatises legal treatises
The Leadership Library

formerly the Yellow Book directories; use this resource for contact and background information on over 40,000 leading U.S. government, business, professional, and nonprofit organizations

Legal Scholarship Network research related to law, economics, and business in 61 different subject areas
Legaltrac legal periodicals index
Legislative Insight full-text publication types associated with a legislative history; includes the Public Law text, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents
LexisNexis legal encyclopedias; law reviews and journals; American Law Reports; federal and state cases, statutes and regulations; and European Union law. (Account Required)
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast courtroom videos; edited judicial opinions of the most commonly assigned cases for first and second year law students; available in text and audio. Create an account by clicking on “login & register”; select "University of Georgia Law School" from the drop-down menu and use your UGA email address.
LLMC government documents & legal literature
Manupatra Indian legal and business information *
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law  fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926 digital archive of international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970 historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the Europe, Latin America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Africa, and Asia.
The Making of Modern Law : Legal Treatises 1800-1926 over 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926
The Making of Modern Law : Primary Sources 1620-1970 early U.S. state codes, municipal codes, and constitutional conventions and compilations
The Making of Modern Law Trials,  1600-1926 full-text collection of Anglo-American trials including trial transcripts and popular printed accounts
The Making of the Modern World:  The Goldsmiths' Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850    Over 61,000 books from the period 1460-1850 and 466 pre-1906 serials
MuniPRO multiple municipal code search requires a password; consult the Reference Desk. Search of single municipal codes is free in Municode.
MyiLibrary over 90 self-help titles from Nolo press on legal issues including bankruptcy, divorce, elder law, intellectual property and immigration
NatLaw World Database inter-American free trade documents (formerly InterAm)
The New York Times subscription access to the New York Times. Includes unlimited access to articles on the NYTimes website and smartphone apps (does not include the tablet app). You must first create an account and password while on the Law School network from this link
Oxford Encyclopedia of Human Rights comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict
Oxford Legal Research Library - International Commercial Arbitration includes texts that cover the key arbitral bodies and jurisdictions as well as a number of officially recognized and endorsed texts providing coverage of the rules of particular arbitral bodies. Also included are a number of key treatises looking at specific areas of international arbitration practice in more depth with topics ranging from consent and annulment through to the calculation of damages.
Oxford Legal Research Library - International Commercial Law reference works in the law of sale of goods, contracts, and related subjects.
Oxford Reports on International Law case reporting service
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of Oxford University Press reference works and treatises on public international law, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
Pronunciator lessons, pronunciation analysis, and flashcards for learning more than 80 different languages. To access Pronunciator's language learning resources, including the ability to track coursework and use it on mobile devices, you must first create an account and password from this link
ProQuest Congressional congressional publications including bills & laws, hearings, House & Senate documents and reports, legislative histories, CRS reports, and more.
ProQuest Statistical Insight Tables selected from hundreds of US government and business reports, from 1999 to the present. US Federal statistical publications. Coverage from 1973. International statistical publications from the UN, EU, OECD, etc. Coverage from 1983. US State government, business, and research institute statistical publications. Coverage from 1980. Requires JavaScript be enabled
RIA Checkpoint tax, financial management and estate planning; includes RIA Worldwide Tax Law*
RIA Worldwide Tax Law to access, select International under the Search Practice Area: dropdown menu*
U.S. Congressional Serial Set reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs
UN Treaty Collection free access to UN Treaties and related information
University Press Scholarship Online scholarly content from leading university presses, including Oxford, Stanford, Yale, and the University of Chicago
VLex Global legislation, cases, legal journals and e-books, news and forms from various countries and jurisdictions
West Study Aids access to many popular study aid series including: Academic success, Acing series, Black letter outlines, Career guides, Concise hornbook series, and more (Westlaw Account Required).
Westlaw law cases, statutes, regulations, secondary sources. News and periodicals. (Account Required)
Westlaw China (formerly iSinolaw) bilingual database containing Chinese legislation and case law, commentary, model contracts, legal glossary
WorldCat access to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide
* no off-campus access available to Georgia Law community

 

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip