Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Videos designed for the Law School Community
Tips for Security in Zoom
Here are some measures you can take to make your Zoom meetings more secure:
Disable share screen for participants
Disable join before host
Require a password
Avoid using Zoom personal ID and schedule meetings with a random IDs. If not, anyone with your personal ID can pop up on any of your meeting.
Enable waiting room
Enable lock meeting after it starts
Please contact us if you have any questions about security and Zoom.
Hybrid Flexible (HyFlex) Classroom Models
Online Teaching Strategies
Legal Education in the Digital Age by
Call Number: K100 .L45 2012 Balcony & Online
Publication Date: 2014-01-02
During the coming decades, the digital revolution that has transformed so much of our world will transform legal education as well. The digital production and distribution of course materials will powerfully affect both the content and the way materials are used in the classroom and library. This collection of essays by leading legal scholars in various fields explores three aspects of this coming transformation. The first set of essays discusses the way digital materials will be created and how they will change concepts of authorship as well as methods of production and distribution. The second set explores the impact of digital materials on law school classrooms and law libraries and the third set considers the potential transformation of the curriculum that the materials are likely to produce. Taken together, these essays provide a guide to momentous changes that every legal teacher and scholar needs to understand.
Handbook of Distance Education by
Call Number: LC5800 .H36 2013 Basement & Online
Publication Date: 2013-05-07
The third edition of this award-winning Handbookcontinues the mission of its predecessors: to provide a comprehensive compendium of research in all aspects of distance education, arguably the most significant development in education over the past three decades. While the book deals with education that uses technology, the focus is on teaching and learning and how its management can be facilitated through technology. Key features include: Comprehensive coverage that includes all aspects of distance education, including design, instruction, management, policy, and a section on different audiences. Chapter authors frame their topic in terms of empirical research (past and present) and discuss the nature of current practice in terms of that research. Future research needs are discussed in relation to both confirmed practice and recent changes in the field. Section one provides a unique review of the theories that support distance education pedagogy. Section six includes a unique review of distance education as a component of global culture. This book will be of interest to anyone engaged in distance education at any level. It is also appropriate for corporate and government trainers and for administrators and policy makers in all these environments. Recipient of the 2013 IAP Distance Education Book Award
Teaching Law Online by
Call Number: KF279 .C36 2015 Balcony (5 copies)
Publication Date: 2015-08-01
At last a guidebook exists that discusses the issues, technologies, and tools related to teaching law online. Whether you are a new instructor or tenured professor, Teaching Law Online will help you understand the "ABC's" of how to develop an online law course. This guidebook introduces law professors to distance education and then explains how to design, instruct, and manage an online course in an effective manner without sacrificing quality and the student experience. Teaching Law Online is a necessary resourse for any law professor interested in transitioning from the classroom into cyberspace. Professor Jennifer Camero has a B.B.A. from Saint Mary's College where she graduated summa cum laude. She obtained her CPA and then earned her J.D. from Northwestern University where she graduated cum laude. Professor Camero teaches contracts, transactional skills, and commercial law at Southern Illinois University School of Law, teaching both asynchronous online classes and traditional law school classes.
Content for Online Instruction
CALI hosts and facilitates the creation of CALI Lessons, a library of over 1,000 interactive legal tutorials written by law professors and geared towards law students. Students will need to establish an account first. Please contact TJ Striepe (firstname.lastname@example.org) for password information
West Academic Study Aids
Access to potential readings and assessment activities. Titles include Academic Success, Acing series, Black Letter Outlines, Career Guides, Nutshells, Law Stories series, Concise Hornbook/Hornbook series, Law School Legends Audio series and Sum and Substance Audio series
Films on Demand
Movies, documentaries, news stories and other video clips on different legal/ethical topics.
Movies, documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more
Netflix Original Documentaries
Netflix has a limited educational use policy for certain Netflix Original documentaries. At the link above, look for titles that contain the words "GRANT OF PERMISSION FOR EDUCATIONAL SCREENINGS" in their descriptions. This list includes those titles (in addition to some others that are not permitted under educational policy). To be sure, click on the film title and look at the description on the left of the page to see if the permission language is included.
Accessibility, Diversity & Inclusion
- Jason Tubinis
- Chris Boston
- TJ Striepe
- Amy Taylor
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law. All rights reserved.