Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Compilations of Foreign Laws and Treaties by Subject: Labor and Employment Laws

Library News & Events

Labor and Employment Laws

ILOLEX Database of International Labour Standards
http://www.ilo.org/ilolex/english/index.htm
This online database provides the full text of ILO Conventions and related documents. It is searchable using a query builder advanced searching form.

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations. Published by Kluwer Law and Taxation.
Balcony - K1705 .I5
This looseleaf set provides translations of selected labour and industrial relations laws for over twenty countries. In addition, the set provides monographs analyzing and discussing labour law in nearly 60 countries. The set also includes international and regional case law.

International Labor and Employment Laws. Published by Bureau of National Affairs.
Balcony - K1705 .I58 2003
This set provides chapters discussing the statutory and regulatory framework of labor and employment laws in several jurisdictions. The chapters follow a standardized outline, making it easier for the researcher to locate the discussion of a particular issue across multiple jurisdictions. This title does not provide the full text of the laws.

NATLEX
http://www.ilo.org/dyn/natlex/natlex_browse.home?p_lang=en
This online database (at the International Labour Organisation web site) includes national labor, social security, and human rights legislation from over 190 countries and territories. Not all records are full text. The database is browseable by country or subject, and Advanced Search allows for field searching, including keyword.

My Profile

Profile Photo
Anne Burnett
Contact:
Foreign and International Law Librarian

Alexander Campbell King Law Library

University of Georgia School of Law

Athens, Georgia 30602
Subjects: International Law
University of Georgia Law LibraryUniversity of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Privacy Policy  | Contact Site Administrator 
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.