Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Civil Litigation: International Civil Litigation

Prof. Rutledge

REFERENCE DESK

Books at the Law Library

Online Resources

KluwerArbitration.com  KluwerArbitration.com is the world's leading online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials. Plus, as a subscriber, you gain access to exclusive materials including ICC cases and awards.

Litigation of International Disputes in U.S. Courts (WestlawNext)  Litigation of International Disputes in U.S. Courts is a two-volume treatise addressing the complexities of transactional litigation in domestic courts.

Private International Law Research Guide - American Society of International Law.  Private international law, sometimes also known as conflict of laws in common law-oriented jurisdictions, seeks to determine the applicable law and jurisdiction in private matters, such as business disputes and family law, across national boundaries. Another approach to dealing with legal relationships in a cross-border context is harmonization of municipal laws.

PLI - International Arbitration - This database contains awards, treatises, checklists and forms to assist lawyers in navigating the international arbitration process.  

EISIL - Private International Law - The Electronic Information System for International Law has a database that focuses on private international law.  This database focuses on finding the applicable law in a variety of disputes.  

Transnational Dispute Management (TDM) - Online journal publishing about various aspects of international arbitration with a special focus on investment arbitration. Our subscription to the journal includes access to the database of legal and regulatory documents by country.

University of Kent - International Private Law Research Guide - This research guide provides links to other research guides on a variety of topics on international civil litigation.  

UNIDROIT - The International Institute for the Unification of Private Law (Unidroit) is an independent intergovernmental Organisation with its seat in the Villa Aldobrandini in Rome. Its purpose is to study needs and methods for modernising, harmonising and co-ordinating private and in particular commercial law as between States and groups of States and to formulate uniform law instruments, principles and rules to achieve those objectives.

Investor - State Lawguide - Investor-State LawGuide enables you to utilize a methodical approach when researching investment treaty arbitration jurisprudence

International Commercial Law at Pace University Law School - This website includes case law interpreting the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNICITRAL) - The core legal body of the United Nations system in the field of international trade law. A legal body with universal membership specializing in commercial law reform worldwide for over 40 years. Contains the CLOUT database which has case law interpreting UNICITRAL provisions.

International Materials Libguide - this libguide produced by the UGA Law Library has resources to finding law for a specific country or for treaties

 

 


 

International Civil Litigation News

Conflict of Law.net -- This website is intended as a news and discussion portal to those interested in the conflict of laws (otherwise known as private international law).

Transnational Blog - Reflections on Transnational Litigation and Commercial Law

Kluwer Arbitration Blog - Kluwer Arbitration Blog (KAB) is a publication of Kluwer Law International providing information and news on international arbitration.

ABA International Civil Litigation - ABA Section on International Civil Litigation.  Provides links to relevant resources in this field.

University of Georgia Law LibraryUniversity of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Privacy Policy  | Contact Site Administrator 
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.