Skip to main content

Programs for the Law School Community: Previous Programs

UGA Law Library Reference

Previous Programs

Spring 2017

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

  • Researching Health Law Regulations
  • Learn with the Law Library: Be Healthy, Y'All!
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 3:30-4:00pm, Classroom A
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Cybersleuthing
  • Lunch-n-Learn: "Lead Me to a Job" Resources
    • Special Collections Librarian Sharon Bradley will provide tips for using job-hunting resources available to the Georgia Law community.
    • Wednesday, September 24, 12:30-1:00pm, Classroom A

Spring 2015 (see Legal Tech Sessions)

Spring 2014

  • Lunch-n-Learn: the 411 on the ATL (Atlanta Law Libraries)
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, April 17, 12:30-1:00pm, Classroom
  • Lunch with Fastcase
    • Sheila Baldwin, Member Benefits Coordinator, State Bar of Georgia
    • Wednesday, April 9, 12:30-1:30pm (the Law Library will provide lunch during this hour-long session), Classroom A
  • Lunch-n-Learn: New Technologies and the Practice of Law
    • Jason Tubinis, IT Librarian & Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, March 26, 12:30-1:00pm, Classroom B
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Hack Your Brief!
    • Jason Tubinis, IT Librarian & Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, February 19, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A

Fall 2013

  • Lunch-n-Learn: Exam Preparation
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, November 13, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Discover Legal Apps
    • Wendy Moore, Acquisitions Librarian
    • Wednesday, October 30, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
    • Presentation handout
  • Lunch-n-Learn: "Lead Me to a Job" Resources (Yellow Books)
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian
    • Monday, October 7, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
    • Presentation links
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Stay Healthy, Y'all
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, September 5, 12:30-1:00pm, Classroom B
    • Presentation slides
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Law School Success
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, August 29, 12:30-1:00pm, Classroom J

Spring 2013

  • Lunch-n-Learn: Atlanta Law Libraries 101
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Monday, April 8, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Working the Room
    • Carol Watson, Director of the Law Library
    • Wendy Moore, Acquisitions Librarian
    • Monday, March 4, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Legal Citation without Fear: Owning the Bluebook
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, February 13, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A

Fall 2012

  • Lunch-n-Learn: Exam Preparation
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Tuesday, November 6, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Tools, Not Toys! (productivity apps)
    • Jason Tubinis, Information Technology Librarian and Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, October 17, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
    • Presentation slides
  • Developing a Research Plan
    • TJ Striepe and Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, September 26, 3:00pm
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Be Healthy
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, September 20, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
    • Presentation slides
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Law School Success
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, August 23, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom B
  • First Year Law Library Orientation
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, August 13, Classroom A

Spring 2012

  • Lunch-n-Learn: Developing a Research Plan
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, April 16, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Atlanta Law Libraries 101
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, April 11, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Tune-Up Session: BNA
    • Friday, April 6, 1:00pm, Classroom D
  • Tune-Up Session: CCH (including Kluwer Arbitration)
    • Wednesday, April 4, 9:30am, Classroom D
  • Tune-Up Session: BNA
    • Friday, March 23, 1:00pm, Classroom D
  • Tune-Up Session: Hein Online: it's more than law reviews!
    • Monday, March 5, 3:30pm, Classroom I
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Boolean Searching
    • Anne Burnett, Foreign and International Law Librarian
    • Monday, February 27, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Tune-Up Session: Hein Online: it's more than law reviews!
    • Monday, February 13, 2:30pm, Classroom I
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Legal Citation Without Fear: Owning the Bluebook
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, February 16, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A

Fall 2011

  • Lunch-n-Learn: Exam Preparation
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, November 2
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Be Healthy, Ya'll
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, October 5
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Research Resources Beyond the Obvious
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian
    • Wednesday, September 28
  • Lunch-n-Learn: Law Library Survival Skills
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, September 12
  • First Year Law Library Orientation
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, August 15 and Tuesday, August 16

Spring 2011

  • Atlanta Law Libraries 101
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Wednesday, April 6, 8:30 (snacks and coffee); 8:45 - 9:15 (program), Classroom C
  • RSS Feeds
    • Jason Tubinis, Information Technology Librarian
    • Monday, February 28, 12:30 - 1:00pm, Classroom A
  • Legal Citation Without Fear: Owning The Bluebook
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, February 14, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Job Searching with The Leadership Library
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian
    • Wednesday, January 26, 8:45 a.m. - 9:15a.m., Classroom C

Fall 2010

  • Maureen Explains It All
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, August 16, 1:30 p.m. & 4:30 p.m., Classroom A; Tuesday, August 17, 4:30 p.m., Classroom C
  • Paper Chase: Resources to Organize Your Papers and Bibliographies
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian (view presentation)
    • Wednesday, September 15, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Be Healthy, Ya'll
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Monday, October 11, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B

Spring 2010

  • Formatting in MSWord
    • James M. Donovan,  Faculty and Access Services Librarian
    • Friday, January, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Legal Citation Without Fear: Owning The Bluebook
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, February 12, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Wrangling the Web
    • Anne Burnett, Foreign and International Law Librarian
    • Friday, March 19, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Does Facebook Have a Future in Your Professional Life?
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 2, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B
  • Atlanta Law Libraries
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 16, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom B

Fall 2009

  • Law Library 101
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Thursday, August 20 and Friday, August 21, 4:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Taking Care of You While You Take Care of Business
    • Susan Clay, Library Associate and Licensed Massage Therapist
    • Friday, September 18, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Diving in to Library Databases
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian
    • Wednesday, October 21, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Exam Preparation
    • Maureen Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, November 6, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A

Spring 2009

  • Legal Citation without Fear: Using The Bluebook
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, February 13, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • It's Cold Out There, Warm Resources for Job Hunting
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian (view presentation)
    • Friday, February 27, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Georgia Resources
    • James M. Donovan,  Faculty and Access Services Librarian (view presentation)
    • Friday, March 27, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Library 101 - Atlanta libraries
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 3, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A
  • Working the Room
    • Carol Watson, Associate Director for Information Technology
    • Friday, April 10, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom A

Fall 2008

  • The Library for 1Ls
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, August 29, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom C
  • Using RSS to Become the Center of the Information Universe
  • Better Know a Resource: An Overview of Law Library Electronic Resources (with apologies to the Colbert Report)
    • Carol Watson, Associate Director for Information Technology
    • Friday, September 26, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom C
  • Exam Preparation

Spring 2008

  • Bluebooking
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, January 25, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom F
  • Web as Investigative Tool   (download print materials)
    • Anne E. Burnett, Foreign and International Law Librarian
    • Friday, February 22, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom F
  • Library 101 (download print materials)
    • Suzanne Graham, Cataloging Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 11, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom C
  • Georgia Resources (download print materials)
    • James M. Donovan,  Faculty and Access Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 18, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom C

Fall 2007

  • Advanced Google Searching
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, November 2, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom F
  • Federal Legislative History
    • Carol A. Watson, Associate Director for Information Technology
    • Friday, October 12, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.,  Classroom F
  • What's New and Hot: Services and Products for Lawyers (download print materials)
    • Sharon Bradley, Special Collections Librarian
    • Friday, September 28, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom C
  • A Brief Overview of UGA Law Library Electronic Resources
    • Carol A. Watson, Associate Director for Information Technology
    • Friday, September 14, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m., Classroom E

Spring 2007

  • Peaches 'N Cream: the Best of Georgia Electronic Resources
    • James M. Donovan,  Faculty and Access Services Librarian
    • April 20, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.,  Classroom C
  • Effective Web Searching:  Search Smart and Amaze Your Friends
    • Maureen A. Cahill, Student Services Librarian
    • Friday, April 6, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.,  Classroom E

Fall 2006

  • MOML, MOMW, ECCO or CQEL?
    • Carol A. Watson, Associate Director for Information Technology
    • Friday, October 20, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.,  Classroom J
  • "L" is for Lawyer: An Alphabet of Handy Web Pages
    • Wendy E. Moore, Acquisitions Librarian
    • Wednesday, September 20, 12:30p.m. - 1:00 p.m.,  Classroom C
University of Georgia Law LibraryUniversity of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Privacy Policy  | Contact Site Administrator 
225 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602-6012 | (706) 542-5077 | University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.