Skip to main content

Compilations of Foreign Laws and Treaties by Subject: Multi-Subject Compilations

Library News & Events

Multi-Subject Compilations

Foreign Law Guide
Linked from the Law Library's Research Resources page at
This online resource provides overviews of the legal systems and describes the major codifications for numerous jurisdictions. The set also provides within each country a guide to sources of subject-specific legislation. This resource does not provide any full text materials. 

Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)
Linked from the Law Library's Research Resources page at
Maintained by the Law Library of Congress, GLIN is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions and other legal materials from many countries. UGA Law Library subscription allows for retrieval of full text. Guest searching allows for retrieval of citation and summary information and a growing database of free full-text material. If prompted for a password, ask a Reference Librarian to log you into GLIN.

Government Gazettes Online. University of Michigan Library Documents Center
This website attempts to list all online government gazettes as published by governments worldwide. Gazettes are often a government's official means of communicating newly enacted legislation and regulations to its citizens. The web site provides a link along with a description of the contents and coverage for each gazette.

International Encyclopaedia of Laws
. Published by Kluwer Law and Taxation Publishers.

Balcony - K48 I583 to K48 I595. See individual entries under subject headings.

Martindale-Hubbell International Law Digest. Published by Martindale-Hubbell.
Reference - K560 .M37.
Provides brief summaries of major categories of law in numerous jurisdictions. The summaries often contain citations to relevant legislation.

ABA Required Disclosures  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap  |  University of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Text-Only Version
The University of Georgia School of Law    225 Herty Drive    Athens, GA 30602-6012    (706) 542-5191
Copyright 2016, University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.