Skip to main content

Research Resources: Ebook versions of Treatises, Handbooks, & Reference Resources

A listing of the research and reference databases subscribed to by the UGA Law Library, links to state and federal resources, and the topical guides created by the law librarians.

REFERENCE DESK

Ebook versions of Treatises, Handbooks, & Reference Resources

Discover PLUS from PLI - treatises, course handbooks, and forms by practice area from Practicing Law Institute, a non-profit continuing legal education organization.*

Gale Virtual Reference Library - full text reference resources including the National Survey of State Laws. Also includes encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, and specialized reference sources.*

Human Rights Documents - full text documents from worldwide NGOs*

Law Journal Press Treatises - legal treatises

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law - fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law*

MyiLibrary - self-help titles from Nolo Press on legal issues including bankruptcy, divorce, elder law, intellectual property and immigration *

Oxford Encyclopedia of Human Rights - comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history

Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace - comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict

Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law - classic reference tool with more than 2500 entries*

VLex Global - legislation, cases, legal journals and e-books, news and forms from various countries and jurisdictions *

* off campus access available to Georgia Law community

              
ABA Required Disclosures  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap  |  University of Georgia  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |  Text-Only Version
The University of Georgia School of Law    225 Herty Drive    Athens, GA 30602-6012    (706) 542-5191
Copyright 2016, University of Georgia School of Law.  All rights reserved.